DIPC International Physics Colloquia (DIPC)

Calendar 2018

Date Speaker/Title
Thurs. January 25, 16:30 Ignacio Cirac: New frontiers in quantum optics and quantum information
Thurs. March 22, 16:30 Rafael Yuste: Is the brain an emergent physical system?
Thurs. May 31, 17:30 Naomi Halas: Plasmonics: From Stained Glass to Sustainability and Societal Impact
Thurs. June 14, 17:30 Christian Schönenberger: Cooper-pairs are nice, but split ones too!
Thurs. July 12, 17:30 Daniel Loss: Quantum Computing and Spin Qubit Platforms
Thurs. September 6, 17:30 Andreas Heinrich: Quantum Nanoscience: Atoms on Surfaces
Fri. September 28, 16:30 François Englert: Reconstructing the Universe
Wed. October 3, 12:00 Gerardus 't Hooft: Quantum black hole physics
Fri. October 5, 17:30 Michael Berry: Chasing the dragon: tidal bores in the UK and elsewhere
Thurs. November 15, 17:30 Thomas W. Ebbesen